Each year, our Gala Committee organizes a wonderfully successful party for some 300 guests at the Wee Burn Country Club in Darien.  Our most recent gala was on Friday, April 28th, 2017, when we had the great privilege of honoring Marcus Mabry of CNN and Austin McChord of Datto, Inc. and in raising vital new funds for the benefit of Carver kids! See the Facebook photo album here. See the Silent and Live Auction here! See the gala Program Journal here! See more details at the 2017 gala website that will remain a permanent online record of this year's event.

Past Child of America Award recipients include Pulitzer Prize-winning author, Roger Wilkins; Geoffrey Canada, former President and CEO of the Harlem Children’s Zone; Cynthia Thompson, National Chair of The Girl Scouts Of America; James Comer, the Maurice Faulk Professor of Child Psychiatry at Yale; Helene Gayle, CEO of CARE; The Reverend Dr. James A. Forbes, the Senior Minister Emeritus of The Riverside Church in New York City; Debo P. Adegbile, then the Director of Litigation, NAACP LDF; Dr. Marlen Bodden, Legal Aid Society and author; Morris “Mo” Pleasure, American composer, producer, multi-instrumentalist; and Richard Whitcomb, President Emeritus of St. Luke’s School.